Introduction

I am reading about 12 books right now. I haven’t been able to finish anything in weeks, but hopefully this blog will spur me on. Meanwhile, here is a message I just received from one of my Amazon customers.

Sir/Madam,

Amazon sent me the following request: will you rate your experience with this seller? Now I have received the book in good order, and am happy with my purchase. I would gladly leave a positive feedback about this, if Amazon would not try and oblige me to add “Comments about your experience with this seller”.

I have no time for this ; since I cannot just submit my 5-star rating of your performance without having to fill in a textbox with whatever Amazon wants me spend my time on, I refuse to do so ; maybe you and other booksellers can bring this to Amazon’s attention.

sincerely,

Stas

Leave a Reply

